Deleting content will vary depending on your service. If you are canceling your services or allowing the service to expire, your services will be deleted within 30 days after it has been disabled for cPanel or WordPress Hosting. The deleting time frame depends on the type of service you have. If you would like to completely cancel and delete a service, please contact our billing team so we can correctly address your request.
If you would like to manually delete the content on your hosting service, please see the instructions below according to the type of service you currently employ:
You can connect to your account via FTP to delete your files. For a guide on FTP, please see this article:
What Is FTP?
Otherwise, with cPanel hosting you can login to your cPanel account and use the "FileManager" to delete files. To delete databases, please use the "MYSQL Databases" tool, which can also be found within your cPanel dashboard. For full account deletion, please speak with our billing team to cancel your service. Please note that this process will delete your account entirely.
If you only would like to delete partial content, you can do so from within your admin panel for WordPress. If you would like to completely delete your full account, please speak with our billing team to cancel your service. Please note that this process will delete your account entirely.
You can delete partial content from within your Website Builder application through the same process that you edit and manage your content. To completely delete your Website Builder, please speak with our billing team to cancel your service. Please note that this process will delete your account entirely.
How To Delete Your Content On A Dedicated Server
How To Delete Your Content On A VPS
If you do not see your service listed in this article, or if you are unsure how to download a backup and/or delete content, please contact our technical support team.