Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

We keep account details in our systems during the life of your account. The website files, e-mail accounts, and other details are immediately removed from our servers when the account is closed. Backups are kept for 72 hours which can be retrieved during that time frame. A file restore fee of $95.00 per hour (one hour minimum) will apply. Please contact the billing department at 1-800-222-2165 or email billing@westhost.com.

If your account is closed due to a suspension, then we will not be able to recover that data. Services are given a 15 day grace period on the initial invoice before your account is suspended. The account is left suspended for a period of up to 50 days before it is removed from the WestHost system.

Under certain circumstances, we may retain it in our system longer. If you cancel your account, we may remove your content at any time.